everyday polaroid

the whirring in our everyday.

friday: buildings

leave a comment »

friday

One thing I do love about Sydney, especially the part of Sydney that I live in, is the architecture. The old Victorian style terraces that line the inner west streets are filled with character and charm. A lot of the homes are Federation style too and every time I see them, it reminds me of my childhood, growing up in one.
My beloved childhood home has since been knocked down. I think it should have been heritage listed with its beautiful ornate ceilings, beautifully tiled fire places and stain glass doors. There is a definite mix of architecture in this town and often times the older places are run down. It makes my heart weep.

Written by Amanda

June 13, 2008 at 6:54 am

Posted in friday

Leave a Reply

